THE GREAT GADFLY:

Friday Five and the Temple of Boom



You know the drill...

1. If you had the chance to meet someone you've never met, from the past or present, who would it be?

I'd spend a lazy summer weekend sipping mint juleps in a vine-covered veranda with "Little" Edie Beale and Janis Joplin. I'd feel underdressed, but I'd get over it.

2. If you had to live in a different century, past or future, which would it be?

The 20th century is the only one so far that has moistened sanitary ass wipes and battery powered nose hair trimmers. So I'd have to press into the future, where I can be even more neurotically clean.

3. If you had to move anywhere else on Earth, where would it be?

I had a friend make a pretty damn good case for Amsterdam this week, which ended with the summary, "they don't fuck around in Amsterdam. They just don't." So, yeah.

4. If you had to be a fictional character, who would it be?

I would either be Judy Davis' character in "Husbands & Wives" (because I don't get to shout BULLSHIT! quite enough in my own life), or I'd be Aguirre so I could possess the Wrath Of God and toss spider monkeys around in an abstract rage.

5. If you had to live with having someone else's face as your own for the rest of your life, whose would it be?

Easy:

MEANWHILE....

We like the cars, the cars that go BOOM....

- much love.


2003-10-14 - Last Haiku
2003-10-09 - Don't Cry Out Loud
2003-10-09 - Sit Down, You're Making Me Nervous
2003-10-08 - I'm Sure Miss Thing, I'm Sure
2003-10-07 - Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Aspartame

index
archives
profile
Uffish
Jonno
Kiera Bombshell
Wonderboy
Dogpoet
email
notes
design
host

chicago blogs