THE GREAT GADFLY:

More Cowbell



After two days off work laid up with the sickness, I'm on the mend and (for lack of a better word) happy to report I'll be limping back to work today. Hey, at least it's a three-day weekend.

My doctor was not scary, did not beam me into a wormhole, and did not enter the examination room guzzling whiskey from a flask. He was a very nice doctor, and he drained out my ears at the end of the session, flushing two fascinating little hard acorns from my head.

Now I have super hearing, I swear to you. When someone crinkles cellophane near me, it sounds like thunder. Last night, I spent the evening listening to old folk field recordings and poorly-made Prince bootlegs, just because I realized I could finally hear what was going on.

I missed the MTV awards, but I heard there was some kind of hot girl-on-girl action. Maybe next year Eminem will make out with one of those Linkin Park moppets, while Fred Durst and Vanilla Ice look on lustingly.

When does the new season of Alias start up, anyway?




2003-10-14 - Last Haiku
2003-10-09 - Don't Cry Out Loud
2003-10-09 - Sit Down, You're Making Me Nervous
2003-10-08 - I'm Sure Miss Thing, I'm Sure
2003-10-07 - Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Aspartame

index
archives
profile
Uffish
Jonno
Kiera Bombshell
Wonderboy
Dogpoet
email
notes
design
host

chicago blogs