THE GREAT GADFLY:

Zoom Zoom In The Gloom Gloom Room



Ever have one of those days where everything smells like dirty shag carpet? Just askin'.

And as long as we're tossing questions around...

From this guy, via this chick:

1. This seems to be the year for movie sequels (Terminator 3, Matrix Reloaded, 2 Fast 2 Furious, LOTR: The Return of the King, etc.). Is there a movie you would like to see Hollywood make a sequel to?

I would like to see a sequel to Xanadu, if only because I think it would involve a soundtrack by Britney Spears and the Flaming Lips.

2. What movie sequel do you think should never have been made?

If Breakin' II: Electric Boogaloo was wrong, I don't wanna be right.

3. Are there any books (comic, novel, etc.) that you would like to see made into a movie?

I'm reading James Frey's A Million Little Pieces right now, and it's kicking my ass. Literally. I nearly passed out from reading it on the way to work last week because it was so amazingly graphic. I've always wanted to see a Douglas Coupland book get the movie treatment - "All Families Are Psychotic" wasn't his best book, but it would make for a wacky comedy flick.

4. When was the last time the you got a shot at the Doctor's office? Do you prefer them in the arm or your backside? Or would you rather just take a prescription?

Needles make me keel right over. And since I've mentioned it twice now, here's the thing with me and passing out: I don't really puke, and I don't really cry, and I don't really produce bile or green pea soup or anything like that. Things don't really expel from me for some reason. So when I get physically overwhelmed, I pass out. I find that when I tell the doctor/nurse this before they give me a jab, I wind up not passing out as much. I don't like needles in my booty.

5. Do you make friends easier in "Real Life" or online or is it about the same? Do you have closer friendships in "Real Life" or online? Why do you think that is? Are you ok with that or would you like to make a change?

Gosh, I dunno. My best gal-pal Ms. Renay thinks making friends from the online is gross and should be avoided at all costs. But then, she lives in New York City, where kindred souls fall from the sky like propaganda flyers over Iraq. When I first moved to Chicago, my friends would talk about friends they made over the computer with a blase casualness.

Part of me still feels like the only "real" connections one can make are in 3D, but another part of me thinks the times have changed and the computer is every bit as valid as a singles bar or a book club.

I like to think of this diary as being like a birdhouse - people flutter in, take a few pecks, maybe leave a dropping or two, then fly away with a seed or two in their bellies.

6. When you first got your drivers license how did you feel ? Did you get it on the first try, second, third, more than that ? Do you have a license ?

The only license I have is a Licence To Thrill.

7. Have you ever had your tonsils removed? Did you ever come close? Tell me about that.

I removed my own tonsils last month with a knitting needle and a piece of string from a cat chow bag. The inside of my mouth might look like a jar of pasta sauce, but I'd do it again.

BONUS: Who's that girl?

Ladies and gentlemen, it's the lovely and talented KIKI!!!

Today's comment question: How do you prefer to have your Ice Cream served?

I like the fudgy clown hats. I also like ice cream donkey pies.


2003-10-14 - Last Haiku
2003-10-09 - Don't Cry Out Loud
2003-10-09 - Sit Down, You're Making Me Nervous
2003-10-08 - I'm Sure Miss Thing, I'm Sure
2003-10-07 - Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Aspartame

index
archives
profile
Uffish
Jonno
Kiera Bombshell
Wonderboy
Dogpoet
email
notes
design
host

chicago blogs