THE GREAT GADFLY:

Sometimes I Want To Reach Out To Eminem



He just looks so constantly besotted upon, that Marshall. I would gladly put on my best Ziggy Stardust singlet w/ oversized ankle bracelet, and tell him to turn on with me, cuz he's wonderful. GIMME YOUR HANDS!!!

Actually, today's topic is meatloaf. No, not Meatloaf star of stage, screen and studio. Mr. Aday's day will come another...um...day.

I mean real, live, sloppy MEATLOAF. Here, have some:



This morning at the supermarket, I decided that the word "loaf" grosses me out. As a noun, anyway. I mean, if you're within earshot of me and you accuse someone of loafing, chances are I won't throw up. But it's just not cool to refer to food as a loaf or loaves.

While I was shopping this morning, I caught the chipper pre-recorded in-store PA advertiser chirping, "...pick up a loaf today!" NO! I WON'T! GROSS!

I would like to meet the person who conceptualized loaven meat. I would like to sit down for dinner with the inventor of meatloaf. I would invite Eminem.

Anyway. That's really all I had to say. I had a religious experience last night, but I'll save it for later...I'm still digesting the savory filmic D-Con.


2003-10-14 - Last Haiku
2003-10-09 - Don't Cry Out Loud
2003-10-09 - Sit Down, You're Making Me Nervous
2003-10-08 - I'm Sure Miss Thing, I'm Sure
2003-10-07 - Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Aspartame

index
archives
profile
Uffish
Jonno
Kiera Bombshell
Wonderboy
Dogpoet
email
notes
design
host

chicago blogs