THE GREAT GADFLY:

Only A Test



It's been brought to my attention that I need to perhaps engage in more acts of unfettered hubris, particularly in my writing. I've been considering a new direction of late - a fresh outlook on life, a manifesto with the ink still wet - so what the hell, why not go with a steaming hot, fresh cuppa hubris? It's a cool looking word, anyway. Hubris. Darth Hubris. Oooooh.

So, okay, here goes:

I just wanted to tell you all how great I am, and how nobody knows jack except for me, because I am so great, which I already said, but since everyone is simple and has a pea sized lizard brain except for me, I felt a need to repeat my statement of greatness.

Holy crap, I'm great. And I will continue to be great, far into the future. I have got my shit on the ONE, let me tell you. You will never catch me ever being anything less than completely and utterly great at any given time, that much I know for sure.

It's difficult sometimes, being so great. But I can handle it. Because not only am I great, but I am also awesome and rad. And because of these qualities, never will I need to worry about anything, ever.

So, like, put that in some hats and smoke.

*****

Okay, so I was thinking maybe I'd give piety a try if this whole hubris thing turned out to be a bust. Maybe I'll have to give that a go instead, actually. Now my stomach hurts after all that hubris. Pooh.


2003-10-14 - Last Haiku
2003-10-09 - Don't Cry Out Loud
2003-10-09 - Sit Down, You're Making Me Nervous
2003-10-08 - I'm Sure Miss Thing, I'm Sure
2003-10-07 - Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Aspartame

index
archives
profile
Uffish
Jonno
Kiera Bombshell
Wonderboy
Dogpoet
email
notes
design
host

chicago blogs