THE GREAT GADFLY:

Life's A Brat



Have you ever been at a very solemn event - a funeral, let's say - and just as the proceedings are at their most delicate and sobering, someone's two-year-old kid comes screaming down an aisle, completely buck naked and screeching "FUCK FUCK FUCK!!! MOMMY SAYS FUCK!!!" at the top of its pink giggling lungs, and all you can really do is sit there and cringe, because it's not your kid?

That's kinda what my worldview feels like right about now. Don't ask me to explain further. I really just can't. I'm just glad I'm not Mommy.

But then, maybe we're ALL Mommy.


2003-10-14 - Last Haiku
2003-10-09 - Don't Cry Out Loud
2003-10-09 - Sit Down, You're Making Me Nervous
2003-10-08 - I'm Sure Miss Thing, I'm Sure
2003-10-07 - Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Aspartame

index
archives
profile
Uffish
Jonno
Kiera Bombshell
Wonderboy
Dogpoet
email
notes
design
host

chicago blogs