THE GREAT GADFLY:

Everybody Is A Star



All I know is, my friends keep e-mailing me with amazingly fantastic shit that they're doing, and it's blowing my ass away. And speaking of my ass, I'm thinking about following Madonna and Courtney Love into the fray by looking into a nice, smooth "Hollywood Wax". After the devastatingly messy stomach flu I had this weekend, it could only help matters. I won't get too graphic in explaining why, but let us just meditate upon the words "dingleberry cobbler" and leave it at that.

Um, I'm not sure what kind of a fitting tribute this has been to the jawdroppingly fantastic work of my friends, but honest - click on everything I linked in today's entry, you won't be sorry. Except for maybe that last "Hollywood Wax" thing.

Aw, heck. Click on that, too. But maybe not at work.


2003-10-14 - Last Haiku
2003-10-09 - Don't Cry Out Loud
2003-10-09 - Sit Down, You're Making Me Nervous
2003-10-08 - I'm Sure Miss Thing, I'm Sure
2003-10-07 - Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Aspartame

index
archives
profile
Uffish
Jonno
Kiera Bombshell
Wonderboy
Dogpoet
email
notes
design
host

chicago blogs