THE GREAT GADFLY:

Sudden Fiction Four



Nobody at the Death Star was aware of this, but Darth Vader owned a cat. Sometimes, when Lord Vader went on missions to Hoth to battle the Rebel Alliance, he would worry about whether or not his servants were feeding the cat and playing with it regularly.

He thought to himself, "I mean, we're all about being evil and merciless, so maybe if they were neglecting my cat it would be a good thing. But then on the other hand, I could get mad at them for not taking care of my cat and do that thing where I lift my arm and make them choke to death, and that would be pretty evil too."

"I guess it's easier to map out morality when you're not a Dark Lord of the Sith," Vader said to himself in the solitude of his deluxe customized TIE fighter.

Darth Vader's cat was named Jumbles.


2003-10-14 - Last Haiku
2003-10-09 - Don't Cry Out Loud
2003-10-09 - Sit Down, You're Making Me Nervous
2003-10-08 - I'm Sure Miss Thing, I'm Sure
2003-10-07 - Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Aspartame

index
archives
profile
Uffish
Jonno
Kiera Bombshell
Wonderboy
Dogpoet
email
notes
design
host

chicago blogs