THE GREAT GADFLY:

Dumber Numbers



3 = The number of times I've written words into the dry skin of my forearm with my fingernail.

1 = The number of people with whom I've had a non-work-related face-to-face conversation since waking up this morning.

8 = The number of hours today I've been alternately stretching out mundane work tasks and discreetly surfing the web.

0 = Amount of inspiration/joie de vivre/piss 'n' vinegar, etc., I can claim today.

2 = Helpings of Indian restaurant buffet I had for dinner last night.

10 = How I rate on the dumpy futile hair meter.

7 = A Prince song I haven't heard in quite a while.

300 = Number of years today has felt like.

2 = Number of magazines I got in the mail yesterday. I felt really special.

5 = Number of CDs I bought over the weekend.

3 = Number of those five CDs I've been listening to with any regularity at all.

2 = Number of jobs I applied for today.

1 = Number of interviews I've had in the last three months.

25 = Approximate number of minutes it takes me to get home via train from my work.

2 = Number of employment dysphoria rants I've read today.

3 = Including mine. Well, kinda. I guess.

X = The number of a sure thing.


2003-10-14 - Last Haiku
2003-10-09 - Don't Cry Out Loud
2003-10-09 - Sit Down, You're Making Me Nervous
2003-10-08 - I'm Sure Miss Thing, I'm Sure
2003-10-07 - Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Aspartame

index
archives
profile
Uffish
Jonno
Kiera Bombshell
Wonderboy
Dogpoet
email
notes
design
host

chicago blogs